Damon  Andrew 
Dean E.B. "Ted" Robert Endowed Professor and Dean
Bachelor's Degree(s): Physical Education/Exercise Science, University of South Alabama, 1998
Master's Degree: Exercise Physiology, University of South Alabama, 1999; Biomechanics, University of Florida, 2002; Sport Management, University of Florida, 2002
PhD: Sport Administration, Florida State University, 2004
PostDoc: Higher Education Administration, Harvard University, 2012; Higher Education Management, Vanderbilt University; 2013
Phone: 225 578-1258
Fax: 225 578-2267
Office: 221 Peabody Hall


Dr. Andrew's research interests can generally be classified into three areas: (1) leadership in sport, (2) the attraction of sport to participants, spectators, sponsors, employees, and stakeholders, and (3) the effective integration of individuals with disabilities into the sporting environment. To date, his scholarly productivity has included a research methods textbook, 27 funded grants and contracts, over 120 peer-reviewed articles, reviews, proceedings, and book chapters, and over 80 presentations at national and international conferences. He is the Editor of both the Sport Management Education Journal and the Journal of Applied Sport Management, as well as the Associate Editor of the International Journal of Sport Management and Marketing, and he serves on six other editorial boards. Dr. Andrew directed University of Louisville’s doctoral program in Sport Administration from 2004-2006 and founded and directed a doctoral program in Sport Management at the University of Tennessee from 2006-2008 before serving as the Dean of the College of Health and Human Services at Troy University from 2008-2013. He has been named a distinguished alumnus of both the University of South Alabama and the University of Florida, and his administrative efforts have been recognized nationally through the American Association of University Administrators Robert W. MacVittie Emerging Leader Award and the National Association for Kinesiology in Higher Education Distinguished Administrator Award.